Time Travel

When I though about a ENG 232 class at the University of Montevallo, time travel was not something that came to mind; however, that was the exact class I was taking for a ENG 232 credit. When the class started, I was less interested in the material because I had never seen anything like it. The only thing that I could thing of with time travel was Reading Rainbow, and I hated that show as a kid.

As the class went on we began reading things that interested me a little, but not as much as I would like, so I considered dropping the class. After the midterm, I had no clue what was going on in the class. Everyone seemed to be enjoying the class and I was entirely lost.

During the second half of class I tried to understand the material that we were reading and I agree with myself to give this time traveling thing a chance. The first text that I really enjoyed was “A Sound of Thunder”, then I went back and read “A Little Something for us Tempunaunts,” and I really enjoyed these readings. Then came “Kindred,” which was a easier read for me and I really enjoyed. Then there was “The Yiddish Policemen’s Union.” This was the hardest of everything we had to read. I got very confused while reading this work, but the blog and the class discussions helped me a lot.

I really enjoyed this ENG 232 class and the teacher was great. I now find myself noticing more time travel now than I ever had. I really enjoyed this class and the blog.

Keep Bow Tie Wednesdays Forever!!!

Leave a Reply

